LEFT-LANE HOGS, WATCH OUT! We’re live talking about Texas laws that could lead to slow drivers getting a $500 ticket. Join the conversation HERE.
In many stretches of Texas highways, it is illegal to drive in the left-hand lane unless you are passing a slower vehicle. The fines for this can be as high as $500. Pay attention because there are usually signs stating, “Left Lane for Passing Only.”
Your humble Editor got a lecture from a Police Officer in Palmer, but thankfully, he only ticketed me for speeding. [It’s a boring drive and I had a Mustang 5.0. She likes to go fast! LOL]